Riders and drivers can both cancel a pick-up at any time before or after they’ve been paired. In some cases, riders may be charged with a cancellation fee. A cancellation fee is charged to compensate drivers for their time and effort spent to reach the pickup location.

Rider Initiated Cancel

Riders are charged a cancellation fee if a pick-up is:

  1. Requested for ‘now’ (on-demand) and is cancelled 2 minutes or later after a driver accepts the request or if the driver has already arrived at the pickup location.
  2. Scheduled for ‘later’ (in-advanced) and is cancelled 45 minutes before the pick-up time.

Riders are not charged a cancellation fee if:

Driver Initiated Cancel

Riders are charged a cancellation fee if a pick-up is:

  1. Cancelled by the driver after waiting at the pickup location for more than 7 minutes.

Amounts

Cancellation fee: $20.00

The cancellation fee amount and cancellation time frames may differ from time to time.

Book your first pick-up

Enter your number and we’ll text you a link to the app.
+61
Get The App Get The App